Ireland's Next Top Model

Britain & Ireland's Next Top Model (formerly Britain's Next Top Model) (often shortened to BNTM, BINTM or Top Model) is a British reality television show in which a number of women compete for the title of Britain's Next Top Model and a chance to start their career in the modelling industry. It is aired on Sky Living, a British television channel.

As part of the Top Model franchise, it is based on the hit American TV show America's Next Top Model, and it shares the same format. From series 7 onwards, the show has been renamed Britain and Ireland's Next Top Model as it will include contestants from the Republic of Ireland.

In 2012, it was announced that seven past contestants, them being Jasmia Robinson, Louise Watts, Catherine Thomas, Ashley Brown, Annaliese Dayes, Sophie Sumner, and Alisha White, will be appearing on Cycle 18 of America's Next Top Model. Cycle 1 and Cycle 7 are unrepresented.

The series features a group of young female contestants who live together in a house for several weeks while taking part in challenges, photo shoots and meetings with members of the modelling industry. Normally, one poor-performing contestant is eliminated each week until the last contestant remaining is declared "Britain's Next Top Model" and receives a modelling contract along with other prizes.

In a recent BBC interview, Elle MacPherson contrasted the show with the US version, describing BNTM as "Uniquely British, the sense of humour and the styling is very British... more hybrid backgrounds... and I think that is really examplatory [sic] of what's going on in the UK today".
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Post a Comment

Copyright © 2011 - The Next Top Beauty Model Of American, Germany and Indonesia - is proudly powered by Blogger
Design By Miztalie